This website your browser does not support. Please upgrade your browser Or Use google Crome
';
Latest Announcments
Other Links
Biotechnology Entrepreneurship Student Teams (BEST)
Biotechnology Entrepreneurship Student Teams (BEST)*
BEST-India is a programme aimed at encouraging young postgraduates and doctoral students in developing biotechnology entrepreneurship by exposing them to issues involved in commercialisation of bioscience. The objective of the programme is to create an entrepreneurial mind-set & raise the individual’s motivation & capacity, to identify an opportunity & to pursue it to produce new value or economic success.
Summary of participation in 7 BEST editions (2009-2015)
  • In 2015 the program completed 7 years of nurturing young innovative minds
  • 55 universities, research institutes and colleges across India participated in the training and induction
  • 557 young minds trained

pan_ic

SUCCESS STORIES BEST 2009 – 2014
BEST YEAR Startups formed Names of companies Websites
2009 2 Sea6Energy http://www.sea6energy.com/
Windmill Health Technologies http://windmillh.com/index.html
2010 1 Pandorum Technologies http://www.pandorumtechnologies.in/
2011 1 Damascus Fortune Technologies https://www.linkedin.com/company/damascus-fortune-pvt-ltd
2012 2 Geniron Biolabs http://www.geniron.in/
Module Innovations http://www.moduleinnovations.com/
2013 4 Life Catalyst Technologies http://villgro.org/lifecatalyst/
Fournira Optime Diagnostics http://www.ableindia.in
Observe Design http://observedesign.in/
REVIANA
2014 4 Melasols Technologies https://www.zaubacorp.com/company/MELASOLS-TECHNOLOGIES-PRIVATE-LIMITED/U74900KA2015PTC078162
xBITS http://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/hyderabad/tbi/startups
Vital Bioscientific Solutions http://www.vitalbioscientific.com
PENTAVALENT BIOSCIENCES https://www.zaubacorp.com/company/PENTAVALENT-BIO-SCIENCES-PRIVATE-LIMITED/U85110KA2015PTC078991

Biotechnology Entrepreneurship Student Teams (BEST) Report 2009 – 2014